Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Seasonal Decorations

I was shattered this morning, so relieved that G had the day off. Instead, she had to be ready to leave at 8:30 to go to Sharjah Chess Club with her Forget Me Not group!!! I picked her up several hours later at Mercato Mall, where we happened to be briefly yesterday.

Today, I was able to get a picture of their tree. It's my first "Christmas" blip of the season! We had lunch at Mercato followed by a first for us - a Godiva ice cream cone... I had a voucher that needed to be used before 31st December and it was perfect to celebrate my Dad's 80th.

As we were now fed and watered, we decided to check out a beach nearby. Parts of it were fenced off, so we went on to the manmade island that houses the Bvlgari Resort. That's fenced off now as well, so we ended up on Sunrise Beach (my extra). I wish so much, that I had the DSLR, but hey, G has three weeks off starting Friday, so the next time we have a blue sky day with white fluffy clouds, we'll be back to get some scenic shots of the Dubai skyline!

Life Group in the evening and we came away with the job of organising a Zoom Christmas Party for them next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.