No change here

So no change to the restrictions here in Midlothian today. Not being able to leave the area isn’t bothering us too much - my journeys into Edinburgh to volunteer at the charity are covered under key worker rights - but I wonder where all the people visiting the shopping centre where we are located are coming from. The centre gets busier every day and the general public display ever more inventive ways of not wearing their masks appropriately and an inability to follow a one way system.

Lots of toys arrived in the vans from the collection points which kept the volunteers busy. I seemed to do a lot of running about today again and was pretty tired when Mr PHL collected me at 4. I was looking forward to a sit down with a cup of tea when we got in but I remembered the ironing so more standing!

Old school sausage egg and chips for dinner before watching cooking shows on tv.

Blip is of my tiniest nativity scene - the little box is only a couple of inches long and I just really like it. At last count I have 6 nativity scenes not counting the small ones on the tree! Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.