Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Watching me, watching you!

Emergency cat blip today, hadn't taken any pictures.
I did a bit of rushing around this morning. Set myself a two hour target to get it all done and managed so I was very pleased with myself.
This afternoon I braved the drizzle and pruned the roses in the front garden and on the house wall. Only the back ones and the tall wall one still too do.
This evening we had our (very brief) Zoom church AGM. We used my paid version of Zoom so we wouldn't run out of time. No risk of that!
Watched the 4th episode of His Dark Materials tonight, lots happened and it's suddenly making more sense. (I'm watching with somebody who hasn't read the books). I do wonder how much the visuals are influenced by the Harry Potter films though. Not the stories, which date from a similar time, but the spectres look awfully like dementors and the witches fly in similar ways too. Having said that I'm a great Harry Potter fan and love the Philip Pullman series too.

Vaccination has started, let's hope we can hold out. The disappointment of not moving down (or is it up) a tier must realistically be blamed on the magnetism Edinburgh has for visitors, or numbers certainly don't justify our current position. We're very lucky as I don't think it will actually affect us very much as we would still be keeping ourselves safe. I do feel though for those businesses who are facing even more weeks of loss of income and those who still cannot see family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.