On the Penguin Trail

After Acupuncture this morning seeing I was so close to the centre of the city I had a walk around looking for Penguins. As you can see I found a few more.

It wasn't as warm as yesterday with around 25c. Didn't get much sunshine either.

I may go over to Akaroa tomorrow as my son who is bringing over my new fridge said there wasn't much room left in the car once he got the fridge in. So I will go over sooner and hopefully get some gardening done. I have lots of Breaded Iris to plant.

All About the Penguins
Wild in Art is bringing a second sculpture trail to Christchurch on 29 November 2020. In partnership with Presenting Partner, Harcourts and with the support of many other sponsors and funders, Pop Up Penguins will give residents and visitors a fresh opportunity to discover and delight in all that makes Ōtautahi special.

The public art trail will include 50 large penguin sculptures, sponsored by companies and decorated by established and emerging artists, along with 65 little penguins, decorated by schools as part of the Pop Up Penguins Learning Programme.

All decorated penguins will be displayed across Christchurch on a public art trail that will celebrate all the unique parts of our city. The penguins will highlight themes like climate change, community, Antarctica, creativity, innovation and exploration.

After nine weeks, out and about in Christchurch, the street sized penguins will be auctioned to raise money for Cholmondeley Children’s Centre.
For More Information and photos on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.