sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Raeburn House Hotel and Harley

I'm quite surprised that I haven't blipped the Raeburn House Hotel before now. It closed a few years ago, which was no great loss for most of the year as it was a real dive, in need of some serious refurbishment. But for those few days of the year when we get some sun in Edinburgh, I do miss it, as the beer garden was a very pleasant place to sit and have a drink.

Ever since it closed, there has been much talk of redevelopment. Plans have been submitted... people have objected... plans have been rejected... plans have been resubmitted... and so on... I have lost track and lost interest.

So for now, it sits forlorn. I wish they would do something with it. It's a decent enough building in a great location, but has sadly become a bit of an eyesore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.