A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Local Lychgate

As often happens, by choice or chance, my daily blip opportunity begins the moment I leave the Office at 5pm. Today, as you might well have guessed, with the falling sun & the emerging sunset, was no exception.

I took this just inside the lychgate of the Parish Church of St Wilfred. The colourful sky & the, momentarily, clear traffic were very obliging for me & my camera lense.

On ColdWatch tonight..

My aches & pains have eased & migrated today. My cold & chesty-ness have been only a minor nuisance, instead it's been one of my two newest wisdom teeth coming slowly & painfully through. This evening in particular it has been a real blighter! Only our neighbour Kevin's gift of a delicious curry, Jenny's homemade narn's & a cracking episode of Bones, Season 2 were keeping me from teethly-tantrums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.