Coronavirus Tier 2 - Day 8

Behind door 9 on one of my (many!) Advent Calendars today, a prophetic mouse in the attic!

Dealing with today’s supermarket delivery, and a problem with the bill for last week’s delivery, took an unbelievable four hours. Then, with five minutes to spare before they closed, I dashed to the dry cleaners to see if they could de-shrink my winter coat, after they’d managed to shrink it last week!

Back home, when stashing away today’s Christmas goodies in the garage (our larder overflow) I discovered evidence of a mouse; he’d eaten his way through a Lindt chocolate Easter bunny (waiting for M). That meant a “fun” couple of hours swapping over mouseproof tins and jars stored in the kitchen with unmouseproof food stocked up for Christmas in the garage. So not a mouse in the attic, but a mouse in the garage! 

Thanks to the supermarket, the dry cleaners and Mickey Mouse, no time today for any of my planned jobs, including finishing the Christmas cards, starting a Christmas craft project, and finishing decorating the tree. After the day I’ve had I think I might deserve an early glass of festive bubbles!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.