Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 144

The annual inspection of the Christmas tree lights!

What an afternoon! Accompanied dad to hospital in Bath, where they kept us waiting exactly one hour. The consultant was running so far behind that in the end we had to see his registrar instead. She asked us why we were there as she couldn’t access the GP’s letter on her computer and didn’t know anything about the case. In the end she popped next door to use a different computer. She then carried out an examination, and said an urgent CT scan was needed, exactly what the GP did and said 17 days ago. Now we have to wait another two weeks, we are no further forward. Complete farce!

Driving home in the dark, we passed so many twinkly lights I decided it was time to get out the tree lights, ably assisted my furry assistant. They’re all working (at the mo!) but I can’t find the extension cable so the tree decorating will have to wait until tomorrow. Instead I think I’ll try an Irish Cream Liqueur Mince Pie, and pour myself a large glass of red!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.