Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4b - Day 1

Two Christmas trees in one blip! St John’s Church, and in extras some accidental bokeh back at home! (You can choose your own favourite.)

A busy morning: medical appointment (me this time!), running errands at the dry cleaners, vets, high street shops, and delivering Christmas cards. But then a quieter afternoon, and finally chance to put up the Christmas lights around the house and on the tree, five days after I brought it into the house. I even managed to watch a Christmas film! In sending a photo of the tree to my brother, I managed to create some accidental bokeh! :))

Thank you so much for all your kind words and hearts for yesterday’s blip, a difficult day in many ways. I didn’t tell you but yesterday morning I discovered that one of my new car tyres had gone completely flat overnight. The bloke who sold them to me said it was because the car had been stationary for three weeks and it had been cold. Have you ever heard that before?!!

With a change in the COVID restrictions today, time for a change to my daily title. But with today’s news of the ever-increasing case numbers and talk of even more restrictions, how long before I have to change it again...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.