Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Twins

I had my first shower since Sunday 29th November this evening and it was good.

Yesterday the electrician said he would arrive at around 8.30 this morning to install the pull-cord for the new shower, a task that would just about complete the new bathroom installation. He arrived about 10.10 instead, by which time I was involved in a Zoom seminar. But he did what was needed and all was good.

Apart from a trip to the shops - I decided to treat myself to some new soft furnishings - the rest of the day was spent cleaning the house and putting things back in place after the disruption of the past ten days. And then I took my long-awaited shower.

Today's Blip is of a certificate displayed in my new bathroom. I decided that, since I was getting a new toilet, I would help others do the same through Toilet Twinning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.