Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Festive

Numpty is one of my favourite Scottish words. And it certainly could have been applied to me this afternoon.

The day started with a long lie-in, a rare treat recently, and continued in a similar lazy vein. I spent a fair bit of time in front of my desktop computer - access having been somewhat restricted during the renovations - and I managed to (just about) catch up with various pieces of what used to be termed paperwork.

As the afternoon wore on, though, I definitely needed a break and decided to go into Falkirk for a wander. I wanted to buy a birthday card for my God-daughter and have a look at the town's Christmas lights. I thought I'd take a few photos of the lights from which to choose my Blip.

However, about five or ten minutes after leaving the house, I realised that I had left my camera sitting on the shelf by the door. Numpty!

Today's Blip, then, is courtesy of my mobile phone. I did remember to buy a birthday card though. So it wasn't an entirely wasted journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.