Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Rain-deer

Last night our Ramblers group decided to cancel today's walk in light of the severe weather warning for rain and strong winds. Good decision! Today was rather wet, if not as windy as expected.

In lieu of getting soaked on a Ramblers walk, then, I took the bus over to Stirling and got soaked walking round the shops in search of Christmas and 21st Birthday presents. (Yes, I know the Thistles Centre is under cover, but I wanted to visit some of the independent shops that are still around.) Got a few things, especially the 21st Birthday gift I wanted to buy today.

Also passed a few of the models in the Stirling City Reindeer Trail and they're my Blip for today.

Coffee and cake and a chance to dry out and warm up before getting the bus home. And all before lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.