Sunshine on shrubs

I was watching the poor birds fighting against the strong wind today and I was not quite believing my eyes as one bird after another would be hovering in mid air about a foot from my feeders and flapping its wings in sheer determination to land on a perch. A gust of wind would come and move the bird backwards, backwards and down! I looked down to see if it was all right and there were about half a dozen birds all running around on the ground frantically moving between the shrubs to take cover from the wind.
Then another attempt would be made and the same thing would happen. Flap, flap, flap....down, down, down. They certainly don't give up easily. I wish I could have snapped a photo of their mid air struggle but a video would have probably been more entertaining anyway.
Well my doctor visit went as expected and an MRI will be scheduled for next week...ah the fun! Like being in a tanning bed without getting a tan and quite a bit more noisy! My blip is of some new growth on a variegated shrub that was being hit with the sunshine which made it absolutely glow! I liked it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.