Pottery Vase

I bought myself some fresh cut flowers today so that I could try out my new pottery vase. It is flat with an off-center opening to add water as well as metal pins inside to pierce the stems of the flowers. It is called Ikebana which means 'living flowers'. You can use just a few stems for a very simple and elegant look or create your own arrangement using different types of flowers as I did. I was happy with the way it turned out.
We had some wacky weather today that included thick fog, thunderstorms and a tornado watch. Thankfully, the storms were short lived and no tornado ever developed.
I ran errands today, picked up my granddaughter from the sitter and just as I got home as the sky cleared and gave way to a beautiful red sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.