'Tis The Season

With our helper unloading a truckload of mulch, we got a fair amount of yardwork done this morning. The paths are finally all covered, even though none of it matches--big bark, small bark, soft shredded stuff. It'll all be covered with leaves and weeds soon enough. The point is to keep the weeds at bay for as long as we can. And it looks really nice and groomed  right now.

The leaf is on an Asian Pear tree in the backyard. 

I found a book of Christmas songs in my stash. You can keep the carols; I'll Be Home For Christmas, There's No Place Like Home for the Holidays, and Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, maybe the three saddest Christmas songs ever, are my current favorites, only partially due to temperament. Truth is I just don't have the chops for upbeat stuff like Jingle Bells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.