Lights in the neighbourhood.

Another busy day!
We managed to have a walk this morning and it was a good thing as the weather changed after lunch.
We had a long FaceTime chat with our son and his wife after their children had gone to bed. It was so good to see them and catch up.
  Sammy came down partway through (aged 9) as he had not been very well. I also had a sneaking suspicion he knew we were on FaceTime as he crept through the lounge door looking a bit sheepish, as my mum used to say!
He is learning French at school and they are singing the French equivalent of Jingle Bells for their Christmas concert. It is called “Vive Le Vent” in France. Same tune, different words.
   As he would be off school today and Friday as well,  I said I would record me singing it on a video and send it on WhatsApp.
So I had fun with that at some point during the afternoon.
He has to practise the words.
It has gone down the cyber highway to Bristol now.
  Their Christmas concert obviously cannot have any parents to watch this year so the school have decided to record them, each class individually, and then send them to the parents.
  Toby, 4, has just done his Nativity, which has been sent to the parents.
    Jen said that you could not hear a lot of them but Toby could be heard singing very loudly! He has always been “noisy” whatever he is doing.
   I went up to the Farm Shop at 4.30 pm as I know there is hardly anyone in there at that time. (They close at 5.00pm).
I had the luxury of being the only customer, so I could take my time.
On my way home in the car I stopped and took the photo of the lights on the roof of someone’s garage.
There are so many lights in the neighbourhood now, that it is worth taking a walk in the dark to see them.
   Teatime. We’ve just put away all the food delivery which arrived at 5.00pm.
Late on a bit of Catch-up TV.
Including “Escape to the Château” which is lovely.
This English couple bought the (very!) run down château in France, and have been transforming it amazingly, retaining the sense of history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.