Dark Days

As is the way of life these days, getting out to visit the dentist counts as the highlight of my day. 

The practice is in Dunfermline, so I got a change of scene too!

It was my first check up since February, postponed from August, although I was there briefly in between times to have a broken filling inspected. It was strange to have the dentist and hygienist so close, and with their fingers in my mouth. I did feel safe about it, seeing all the hygiene measures they have in place. 

They could not use the machine brush to polish my teeth. They could not use the air dryer to dry them. Aerosol generators I guess. The weirdest thing was me being able to use a door handle and know it was entirely safe. 

The good news is I passed with flying colours. I wonder how the world will be when I go back in June?

The Blip is the park opposite the dental practice, where I stretched my legs until my appointment time (they don’t let you in to wait). It was a dark horrible day. Almost the worst of Scotland in December - wet and windy is worse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.