Blackbird

TT was  at work today, which meant my pre-work walk had to be early and in the dark.  When I left BB was sitting at the kitchen table eating his breakfast.  When I got back he had gone back to bed.
It was just another day of work, thankfully not so many calls today, but I am juggling too many things which means I can’t give anything the focus it really needs.  I made sure I popped out for my lunchtime walk in the greyness of the day.
BB had rugby training after school and usual came home starving.
Later I had a wee wander around about in the dark, then watched an episode of Borgen.  The sameness of the days continues.   So many of us at work are weary.  The gloomy short days don’t help.  We all just need a break from our laptops.
Spotted this chap at lunchtime – he was feasting on berries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.