Asylum

BB’s rugby fitness was cancelled as wet weather was forecast and it has to be outdoors at the moment.  It wouldn’t have  been ideal to get soaked at 7.30am and then have to sit through a whole day of school.  He got a long lie instead, but  I still ventured out on a wet and dark morning for my pre- work walk.  
I then spent my day pretty much in back to back meetings, though I was determined to nip out for some fresh air at lunchtime as I hadn’t been able to do that yesterday.  At least it wasn’t raining.  I then went out for another wee walk in the dark to reach my step target. Once back I watched an episode of Borgen.  Every work day is pretty much the same at the moment, and with the gloominess they all seem to blend into one.  I was pleased to hear that we are staying in tier2.  Edinburgh is still tier 3, so still out of bounds.
This is the former Herdmanflatt Hospital, empty and boarded up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.