The Victoria Inn

Monday morning and I struggled to get going, but was determined to get a wee walk in before work.  My walk was in technically in daylight – but it was gloomy.  It was then work for the rest of the day, with the very sad news that a colleague has died of COVID.  A huge shock for everyone.
I had no opportunity for a lunch time walk, as meetings ran over the lunchtime period.  I managed to grab some lukewarm soup, and then didn’t move for the rest of the afternoon.
BB had football tonight and requested an early tea – which I managed to throw together.  Once he was at football, TT and I collaborated on our tea.  I eventually got out for some steps in the dark and in the rain.  It wasn’t too heavy but I was rather drookit by the time I got back home.  My evening seemed to disappear with no time for Borgen.  I tried to order a few Christmas presents, but they were sold out. I am clearly too slow.
This pub in town is all lit up for Christmas. I liked the reflections on the wet pavement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.