Cathedral & Castle Collide

This evening after work I decided to head up to the Castle are of Lincoln for my blip. When I got there what I was planning on blipping wasn't around so had to search out another blip. The weather was not the best as it was rather windy and cold with a spot of rain in the air . I took a few shots and then decided to play around as I do . This shot this the result of opening up the shutter focusing on the cathedral the covering the lens with the cap and turning around to face the castle then taking the lens cap off again with the shutter still open giving a type of double exposure. I tried a few different time spells this one worked best with the shutter open for 8 seconds in total  . The only problem with the shot is the raindrops on the lens spoiling it slightly  will probably try again on a dry night. 
Blip sorted back home to get warm and some tea and now going to relax with some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.