The loquat tree we were given by Andrelino has flowered... not sure whether they will turn into fruit, though, as many need another tree nearby - just found that out tonight. There was a bee hovering around, so maybe she will do the pollination. Not sure I've ever eaten a loquat, but I've seen them on the trees all over Lisbon - small orange balls, apparently very good for you. Originally from China, where the leaves as well are used in traditional medicine. Very good shade, anyway.

Gratefuls:
- Ermelinda's test has come back negative, which she is relieved about; so are we!
- getting a wash done and semi-dried in the wind; it's hanging over the wood burner to finish off as I type - our electricity is super low from lack of sun, so I was glad to manage a wash
- seeing a huge flock of wild geese on my solitary walk down to the Lake as it was getting dark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.