After the Kersplat.........

I had a beautiful ,bikeride today, 15 miles.  The sky was blue The temp was in the mid 60's, no wind, and a wonderful warm sun on my back.   One of places I visited today was Williamsburg Colony in OTOW.   As I was riding up the hill, I saw Santa trying out an elephant.   He told me he was trying the elephant out as a means of getting around Christmas Eve to all the children here.  He was convinced that the sleigh and reindeer idea wasn't going to work after yesterdays accident.  I did notice a black eye and a limp as he was helped to mount the elephant, Blowhorn.   It soon became apparent that while "Blowhorn" was more safer than the sleigh around the trees, and canopy, he was way to slow to get the job completed in the necessary time.   Besides, Blowhorn left a very large calling card behind that would need cleaning up long before sunup.

In the extra, you can see the other type of transportation Santa tried today.     He hopped on a motorcycle.  Santa was a really good rider!  He could make the corners, avoid the sandy areas, stop, get on and off and move on again with really good agility!   And his balance was great!    
   But he ran into trouble when he put that big, red sack of toys on the  bike. Every time he took off the bike did a wheely,   dumping the sack and Santa had to go back to get it.  That cut into his time.   It was rather comical, though, seeing Santa in his helmet, dragging the red sack and wrapping the sack  around lamp poles, hydrants, trees and bushes. 
    I had to get home, as it was past noon now and I was really hungry.  I never did see how the problem was solved, but I bet I will hear more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.