It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Gothic

It was my birthday and Hubby organised for us to visit a couple of the Abbeys in the Scottish Borders. We started off at Melrose Abbey, which is where this was taken, and then pottered along to have a look at Dryburgh Abbey. I think Melrose was more impressive and imposing with much more of the structure intact. It was a bit of a dull day so I have done a spot of post processing to make the stones stand out a bit more. The original photo turned out a little dull. I was going to make it black and white, but have decided to keep the original colours as the sandstone was so fantastic.

Do have a look at my backblip for Monday - view from Cramon Island - if you have a moment :-)

I'm afraid I'm way behind with commenting but will hopefully catch up on your journals when life is not quite as busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.