It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Cramond

Backblip
I had to look at the date on the photo to remind myself of when I took this! It was Monday...a lot seems to have happened since Monday. It's been a busy old week with several social engagements and catching up with friends. Superb!

On Monday Hubby and I took a walk at Cramond. We were going to amble up the river but when we arrived the tide was out so, instead, we pottered over to Cramond Island. It was an absolutely stunning day and even felt slightly warm. Hubby declared spring to be around the corner (a statement since retracted!). I could have stayed on the island's beach all day watching the waves gently lap the sand. I found various bits of sea-sculpted driftwood which were smuggled home and are now drying out. I have the intention to do something crafty with them but not sure what yet!

The beach side of the island is beautiful. Unfortunately the same cannot be said as you head towards the old World War II lookout posts where no doubt various partying youths have decided to break a ton of glass bottles across the path. Edinburgh Council...time to clean up!!! However, fortunately it is the peace and stillness I shall remember.

This is the view from the island back to Cramond. On the right is the World War II submarine defence boom, which I have blipped before from the Cramond end.

More information on the island here for those interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.