Day 263 Decorations

Today I managed finally to finish decorating the nature themed tree in the dining room.  I do love this tree, but the type of decorations don't really lend themselves well to making abstract images.  Instead I've gone for the tree in our porch which has muticoloured LED lights on it.  Originally we bought these lights for the real tree in the living room but I really didn't like the brasher colours of LEDs and so bought old fashioned lights instead to give a softer look which didn't clash with my other decorations.
Outside these lights look fine and after giving my picture a couple of PS Elements filters, reasonably abstract.
Other than finishing the tree in the dining room I'm afraid my day was not so physically active, but I had lovely Zoom chat with my friend H and also managed to order some Christmas presents to be delivered to the house.  I also placed an order with Lakeland Ltd of more mundane items: one is a step stool, higher than Violet's, so that hopefully I can get onto the wretched exercise bike with rather less of a struggle!

Many thanks to our regular Abstract Thursday host, Ingeborg.

Today Dame Barbara Windsor died aged 83.  She had been suffering from Alzheimer's disease since 2014, although it was not made known to the public until 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.