Day 264 The festive....and the not so festive

I know it's Flower Friday, but I just haven't managed to buy a bunch this week and the garden has little to offer, even if I did want to venture out in the cold and rain. So Christmas decorations it is:  first the little pine cone hedgehog who is too big to sit in the branches of the nature themed tree, but instead sits and gazes from nearby.  Secondly we have Peggy Sue, who may be sitting on a sparkly Christmassy throw, but clearly isn't feeling it as you can see by the set of her ears.  Apologies to BikerBear for failing this week.
In other news: With cases of infections rising in parts of London and Essex, there is talk of us entering the dreaded Tier 3 sometime soon.  Of course shutting down the capital in that way is something which the powers that be will try to avoid at all cost.  I think that if I were one you currently in Tier 3 with much lower rates of infection than we have here, I'd be feeling just a bit miffed now.  Anyway, the suggested interim solution for the Essex locations is to mass test secondary school pupils as they may well be the source of rising cases. I imagine a decision will be taken next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.