FLOWER FRIDAY

Today has not gone according to plan!  I was determined last night that my first job this morning would be to tidy the kitchen - however, after receiving a text from our Credit Card company just after 10 pm last night saying that they had “identified suspected fraud” on my account, I had to sort that out, which I hope I have now done - and it wasn’t fraud - it was me ordering my Christmas present!!

Having wasted sometime sorting that out, a friend messaged me this morning to say that there appeared to be another hack on my Facebook account, so I that was something else to sort out so I changed my password again.

Then I was trying to make a new Perpetual Birthday Calendar and every time I printed off a page, it didn’t print properly - and to top it all, my photographs are not uploading from my iPhone to my Macbook!  So, the kitchen hasn’t been tidied, I have been fraught and the weather is awful again so I think that today will be written off - Mr. HCB suggests I find a film to watch this afternoon to calm me down!

Meanwhile, Mr. HCB has had a fairly good day - sorting out his seeds for next year and he is now doing some more of his current jigsaw - so he is happy.

I said earlier in the week that I would Blip my fading rose and here it is, for Flower Friday looking suitably washed out!

Things that brought me joy today :

Our lovely neighbour, Lynn, bringing us a panful of Bubble & Squeak - so our evening meal is sorted

Having a lovely conversation with a Blip friend I haven’t heard from for a while

Grateful that my Quiet Room is now looking good - perhaps I need to spend sometime up there - see extra photograph.

“When some things go wrong,
    take a moment to be thankful
         for the many more things
              that are still going right.”
Annie Gottlier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.