LesTension

By LesTension

Ooooooo! Look mom!

Wisconsin doesn't typically get nice weather in the middle of December, but Wednesday was a treat with 55° F. (13° C.) temps. So I fired up the car and drove to the big city to visit the zoo. I will Blip several zoo pix over the next few days...but this one caught my eye. This little fella was trying to see how close he could get to the peacock while mom fumbled for her cell phone to grab a pic.

EXTRAS: Peacocks are all over the zoo and are quite accustomed to people. They can peck and some kids get a big surprise and run to mom all teared up. The 2nd shot I've Blipped before...but I like the shot so I did it again. Peacocks are not displaying for the peahens this time of hear...that behavior is reserved for Springtime and egg laying season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.