IT'S JUST ABOUT OVER

I know it's late...but I spent all day shooting a wrestling tournament and then drove an hour to photograph a basketball game. I just got home and had time to make one Blip for the day. 
~
The day started off bad with snow/rain mix and 40mph winds blowing it around. Icing all over the roadways and I had a 90 minute drive to the wrestling tournament in the dark....the time stretched to 120 minutes. By noon the snow had ended, the sun came out and melted all the ice on the roads. It was a good drive from the wrestling venue to the basketball venue.
~
The wrestler in the background has a cradle hold on the anguished one. Seconds after this shot, the former won by fall.
~
I'll be combing through 1100 wrestling/basketball shots tomorrow and deciding which to keep and which to bin. Then there's editing for the papers. Gonna be a busy day.
~
Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.