Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Nuts!

My day hasn't been as productive as I'd hoped.  I was tempted out early to the reserve, only to find the rising sun didn't provide any light to speak of - or indeed to blip by.  Pretty damp by the time I got home.  Then after breakfast Hazel and I walked onto the Green.  The sun came out and so did the squirrels.  She thought that was great fun.  I didn't have the camera. 

However, back at the house again, I did spot this little lady from the kitchen window, and as I went outside she raced up the oak tree clutching her nut.  The high spot of my day - and perhaps hers.

After which I went into town to pick up a prescription - it wasn't ready.  And to collect a book that K wants for Christmas.  It no longer exists.  Good going, huh?

Now, it has to be said, I'm pretty whacked, but I am very much looking forward to seeing your journals.

Enjoy your evening, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.