Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The heart of my day

Another extraordinarily mundane day doing all the ultra-boring pre-Christmas buyings. You know the kind - spending an absolute fortune on 2 light bulbs, some carpet tape, a floor mop, a new duvet cover in Debenhams' sale for J and T when they come because the only spare one here has been chewed into holes by Hazel...  Failing to get the last present that was on order but has somehow disappeared...

I met this lovely man sitting in a doorway in the Precinct and tried to explain where he could get help here from the Trinity Centre or the Night Shelter, but his English was as lousy as my Italian so we giggled a bit but didn't get very far.  But he got a lunch and amongst all my boring jobs he gave me the heart of my day  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.