Seen in Stevenage

I visited my favourite camera shop today – Cameraworld in Stevenage.  They had the Røde microphone lead that I needed and I enjoyed the excuse for an excursion.  Outside was this decorated pillar box . . .

I now have a working livestream system, using the Mevo Plus camera, via the Mevo iOS app on an old iPad Mini2, streaming to our church's FaceBook page.  The quality as shown by FB is not fantastic, probably because of their compression systems, but it's a good step along the way.  Now to connect the church's sound system to the Mevo and all will be well.  Nothing go wrong . . . go wrong . . .

I'd have to have the great poet Leonard Cohen in my lineup of disks on the Desert Island.  Although this is the older chap, this song came from my adolescence: I must have been a miserable type to have as a teenager, moping around the place https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=BGvwvxA83Cs&list=RDAMVMBGvwvxA83Cs

And this song was so very romantic, or would have been had Leonard not been such a gallivanter: https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=ETFVXALh7js&list=RDAMVMETFVXALh7js

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.