Blackbird in the hawthorn

It rained during the night and although it had stopped by morning, everywhere was pretty damp.  My hawthorn tree was backlit as the morning got lighter and Mr. Blackbird looked lovely sitting amongst the wet berries.  Unfortunately he didn't oblige by eating them while I was watching with my camera poised!

This afternoon the doorbell went.  An unusual occurance these days unless it's the postman delivering a parcel.  It was was a member of one of the bands that I play in delivering his Christmas cards by bike.  I hadn't seen him since before lockdown in March so we had a socially distanced chat. It was lovely to see him for a catch up and to hear what's been going on with various friends.  It feels awful not to invite people in the house for a drink though!

After he'd gone I brought the Christmas tree in and decorated it.  The house looks much more Christmassy now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.