Philosophy Friday

Sometimes you find yourself in the middle of nowhere.
And sometimes, in the middle of nowhere, you find yourself.

***

And I could have left it there.
But between washing and drying and rewaterproofing kit today I spent a long time formatting and proofreading a business plan to try and launch a social enterprise to engage people with nature, to develop resilience, and boost mental health - nature therapy so to speak.
The words are all there, I've slowly added pictures, charts and graphs, but I knew it needed a punchy introduction, a simple explanation.
And then the perfect words came to mind at the perfect moment. Previously used Philosophy Friday words, said two decades ago, more relevant than ever now, words that sum up my whole belief of the mental wellbeing crisis today, Desmond Tutu's words:

We need to stop just pulling people out of the river.
We need to go upstream and find out why they are falling in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.