River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: A Gift of Books

Up earlier than usual this morning to get off early to Llangefni, or so I thought, by the time I’d put the washing on the line, taken stuff to the compost bin (twice), filled the bird feeders, checked the cupboards/fridge/freezer for anything I needed ... it was 11:30am when I set off. 
Car park was crowded, lady coming out of the shop bumped into me saying “I need air!!” ... wasn’t too bad inside though ... until I joined a queue for the tills, everyone with very full trolleys but everyone patient.
MrD on deliveries all day - he’d mentioned a lady who’d told him that she did a lot of reading so I sent him off with  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2733426993482695391  - she sent me the books in today’s Blip, which I’m looking forward to reading after I finish the current series!
Even warmer today at 10°C in spite of the rain!
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.