BLACK-THROATED DIVER AGAIN

I went to the Marina again this afternoon and found that not only had yesterday's bird returned but it had brought a pal (and some fans - extra) and they went and performed beautifully for the chaps with the big grown-up cameras, which is why my photos are still a bit low-quality, it still being dark and gloomy.

I had a much more productive day with less glumness, although some of it involved going through old paperwork and looking for some family information in old emails that I'd forgotten I had, including some from my late Dad, so there were a few tears. I've also managed to chuck out quite a lot - or at least move it into a big box from where it will be chucked out when I'm able to. It still feels like an achievement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.