BowBelle

By BowBelle

Mrs Adlam's Angels

I had a dentist appointment this morning so had to stay fairly close to home in search of my daily blip. I decided to do a quick revisit to St John the Baptist Church at Honiley. I've blipped one of the stained glass windows there before, so decided to blip its sister window this time. I love the thought of angels watching over us in all that we do and say - I think this is a legacy from my childhood and attending Sunday School each Sunday afternoon... I loved hearing all the stories from the bible and on our way home we would have tea at 'Aunt Sally's' (my mum's aunt) house. She always put on a magnificent spread - apart from the celery which I hated. Ralph McTell wrote a song called 'Mrs Adlam's Angels' which is his version of my story. You can hear and see him perform it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.