The wonder of Christmas

Although I wasn't there, this a photo sent from Tom, I can see the wonder my granddaughter's eyes looking at that tree. It really made me smile thinking of her enjoying what she was seeing. Tom and Katie love this time of the year, all the preparation, and the children are involved at every step with the creating and crafting that goes on, and there will be lots in the next couple of weeks. I have already received a hand made card from the children and some painted decorations. 
My day was much like many recently although phone calls were reduced! I have finally ordered a new phone for mum.. let's hope it's enough like the old one so she has no problem using it! It is the same make so there's hope! I packaged up the Christmas cake, six layers of various wrapping in the hope it arrives at its destination intact! It is being collected by courier tomorrow so fingers crossed.
I made a new recipe, suggested by my daughter, for dinner and it was definitely a winner I forgot to blip it, next time.
I went out early evening to video the next door garden lights. They really make me smile. Those boys are a real asset to the village!
All in all a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.