Solitude

A murky day today but not heavy rain. Reg and I had a mooch, he's in the extras along with a rather sad looking Santa, spotted in a friends window on the way home. We didn't meet another soul on the walk, just some sheep munching up in the hills, hence Reg on the lead! 
Another drama with mum's phone. It did duly arrive, although the delivery man left it on a table in the main entrance, rather than delivering to her door. That drama over, another arose  in that she couldn't get the back off. That problem eventually solved, by a helpful neighbour, only to discover her old SIM card doesn't fit! Tomorrow I will order a new SIM card but then there will be the matter of moving all her contacts etc from one to the other. The joy of a new phone!!
I managed to get most of my homemade Christmas cards written and posted, now ticked off the list. The courier picked up the Christmas cake and I now hope it will arrive at its destination, in one piece, early this coming week. Also ticked off the list.
I'm doing a lot of list ticking just now, the only way I can function and get things done.
During this last week Barry has had the sitting room floor up a few planks at a time, insulating underneath. He's hoping to finish this weekend then move into the sewing room, a side extension of the sitting  room, to do the same. Such an upheaval, such a mess and so much dust and dirt. To say I'll be pleased when he moves himself and all his tools etc out of there is a huge understatement. 
A quick frittata for dinner and another day gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.