Ray of Sunshine

Highlight of the week just now is when Ben arrives after school on a Thursday arriving like a whirlwind through the door with his chat.  We had reconstruction of how he fell and grazed his knees, hip and arm on the school playground, introduced to a new Rap song which we danced to  and the adventure with him and his pals as they explored the basement of the church they pass to get to school....

Before that is the food shop - getting much busier on a Thursday now from say two weeks ago.  The madness has started!

Door delivery of the most amazing ice cream I have tasted in years.  A local company started by Joe https://www.joelato.co.uk (Joelato) who had an idea to make proper ice cream so went to Bolonga to learn how! (short version of the story).  Fast forward, they deliver to various parts of Scotland .  Ben is doing the taste test on these four flavours (which they change monthly) and took home the chocolate peppermint chip.  I couldn't decide on my favourite....

Ben Paps and I played Carcasonne, first time for me and must say I really enjoyed it even although I was pipped at the post by Paps.

Morag (my nurse SIL) got her vaccine for Corona at Ninewells.  No adverse reactions.  Gets the 2nd dose in three weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.