Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lights!

Friday, though the way days are at present there isn't really a TGIF moment.  It was raining in the morning so I was happy to drive to the pool.  It wasn't busy and I managed again to be the only person in the 'fast lane' for the last 10 minutes. 

Then a morning of meetings.  My 10 o'clock turned out to be my noon so it meant I could join my other 10 o'clock at the start instead of 11 a.m.  Hope you are keeping up.

Now it was lunchtime so defrosted some lentil soup, cut up the fudge ( a bit sticky) and put some bread in the bread machine. Strangely no mail today. 

Friday afternoons go really quick.  Sorted some lights and then had a walk, in the near dark, to Margiotta for some supplies for tonight. A bad move.  By the time I got back it was dark and my lights were lighting up the street. Poor Willow had to be flea'd and wormed, neither of us enjoyed that.  She is not as compliant as Molly was with pills. 

And then it was time to Zoom.  These get togethers are getting longer and rowdier but I won the quiz though next week is our Christmas party and it will be a LV music quiz.  I'm down for the first one in the New Year. We're also planning a mega Zoom Hogmanay bash.   8 months we've been doing this - every week. 

Then I ate and drank the supplies and watched HIGNFY and 'The Last Leg' hosted by an excellent Lorraine Kelly as Adam is in quarantine in Melbourne.  Even caught a bit of Graham Norton before I wended my way upstairs.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.