A Saturday To Remember

Julian arrived early as we were heading out together to his final band concert of the year which was at a real nightclub. There’s something very odd about being in a dark nightclub on a Saturday morning ;o) He was very excited and talkative and singing his songs under his breath.  Such a funny chap as he still forgot some of the words when it came to the crunch!   Nevertheless he did a good job and had a fine time which was what it was all about! :o) He looks so intent in the photo!

We then headed off to the Xmas Party at his house!  Needless to say it was very hot in the car and I still haven't had the air-con looked at or purchased another car like i was going to in winter sheeeesh!!!!   

We arrived hot and bothered but soon got into the swing of things, he jumped into the pool straight away but I held back on that and just hung around the air con vent for a while with a cold drink lol ;o). There was an awful lot of food and I may have over indulged, lots of chocolate, I may have overindulged, and then came the cakes eeeek I definitely over indulged!!! :o). There was a lovely happy feeling at this gathering and I was reluctant to break the spell and leave in the end.

When I got home and sat down I fell straight to sleep.  Now I’ve woken briefly and am doing this blip and then going back to sleep.  Definitely be catching up tomorrow, nighty night blippers ;o)xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.