Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Misty Morning

It was a beautiful drive to school this morning. I do like a misty start!
After dropping Miss L off I carried on to Banbury to meet Mrs L in Sainsbury’s.
I wanted to use her staff discount card.
And obviously it’s always nice to see her!
It was a very successful outing - lots of stocking fillers, some decorations, food for the freezer and some of the gluten free pork pies which Miss L loves and hardly ever has as I don’t go to Sainsbury’s much. Excellent work!
The rest of the day was spent listing things on eBay and banging my head against a brick wall trying to get the estate agent to pay me the deposit they owe me.
Today was day ten of the random 7-10 days they said it would take.
I wasn’t holding my breath and I was right. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
At 5pm I went down to Tesco’s for an interview. I applied online a couple of weeks ago for temporary Christmas work and had assumed they didn’t want me - as it’s almost December and I assume they’d want people by now.
But I got called last night asking if I’d like to come in.
Not really but needs must!
The interview was fine. Dredging up examples from years gone by of customer service, dealing with problems, and how I help foster team spirit.
I’d applied for Twylights which I assumed meant 6-10ish, am or pm. But no, it was 7pm until 4am. A full nine hour night shift. Not quite what I had in mind.
I panicked, said that sounded great and left.
Hopefully I won’t get the job!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.