Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Lunchtime Walk

Mr D’s birthday today. Fifty.
It doesn’t seem five minutes since we were children.Running away from imaginary rhinoceroses. And woolly mammoths!
Another walk into town with Mr K at lunchtime. I nagged him about his chip addiction. To no avail!
We got tea and coffee from Coffee #1 and walked through the park to Waitrose to pick up the mixed grains we have with salmon (ha ha, could we be any more Waitrosey?!!!!)
Then it was home to send more emails about my chuffing money which feels like it’s been stolen!
I phoned in the end having had no response by almost 6pm. The world has to be ending for me to make a phone call rather than email.
The Managing Director of the company spluttered and bullshitted her way through an explanation that Mrs T was working at home today - so hasn’t had access to email????? - and she would look into personally in the morning and get straight back to me.
I won’t hold my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.