Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Sunset

The school run is pretty gorgeous at the moment. Morning and evening!
Having waited until 3pm for the managing director of the shady* estate agents to call me back, I called her.
I am generally very polite and friendly with these sort of calls. Years of being on the other end of calls from irate customers and clients taught me that the nicer they were the more inclined I was to help them.
The phone rang and rang and rang with no answer so I hung up. Tried again, the same happened.
This is an office with quite a few employees.
Rang again, someone answered and hung up.
OMFG
Rang again and let it ring and ring and ring until Mrs C - the managing director - answered like someone about to step onto Death Row “Hello J...”
Despite my determination to be calm and reasonable I snapped “That’s how we’re answering the phone now is it?”
I’d called the main office number, where was the corporate greeting, the professionalism, the courtesy?
Grrrrrrrrrrrr.
When she told me that they’d asked head office to do me a massive favour and release the money to me before the sale completed I have to admit to losing the plot a bit.
A favour? To release my money to me? Before a sale completed WHICH HAD FALLEN THROUGH?!!!!!!!!! When is that sale ever going to complete???
Head office had graciously said I could have the money in three working days.
To add to the seven to ten working days I’d already waited. Eleven if you count yesterday. Which I do.
Fuckwits.
I pointed out I had no choice but to wait and hung up on her. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
So now I have to wait until Monday.
That’ll be a big day - Miss L gets her 11+ results too!

*Shady is Miss L’s favourite word at the moment. She’s rubbing off on me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.