Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Robin

I watched the Formula 1 qualifying and also did some knitting during the morning. The knitting may feature as tomorrow’s blip, if I get all of them finished. I spent most of the afternoon in a Mensa Zoom meeting.
 
We are having fish or chicken and chips, with mushy peas, delivered from the local fish and chip shop. This is something new as we do not often have a takeaway and I have never had fish and chips delivered in all the years I have lived here.
 
Today’s picture is a windswept Robin, so not as sharp as I would like, but the wind was ruffling it feathers; if you look closely you can see the rain coming down.   
   
The temperature today was eight degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It seemed colder, but that was probably because it has been windy and has rained all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.