Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Puddles

I spent much of the morning proofreading an urgent document where the deadline has been pulled forward. Then as we ate lunch we watched the last Formula one race of the season, which was rather boring.
 
I did not getting the knitting finished yesterday. I did not like the final result for the last piece, so I pulled it undone and started again. Maybe you will see them as my blip tomorrow.
 
Today’s picture is of the puddles and holes in the lane. There is no point chasing the council at the moment, it took them four days to come out and sort out some flooding on the main road in and out of the village, which had flooded due to the excessive rain. The picture is also part of my "One Street".
 
The temperature today was seven degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It has been dull and raining all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.