Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Christmas tree

Opposite the dentist's. This is in fact an undertaker's, which I hope doesn't put you off. I had a phone call yesterday offering me an appointment with the dentist I've been a patient of for decades. He was due to retire around the time we first went into lockdown, so I thought I would never see him again, but he is still working part-time - as he's done for several years. He is based on Skye, which is quite a commute, but the bonus of lockdown is that there are fewer tourists, so the roads are quieter. I was delighted to see him again as I have the utmost confidence in him, and I'm not sure about the person who is taking over the practice. Anyway, he didn't find anything of concern which was a relief, but I've had a habit of breaking my teeth for a number of years, and no doubt that will happen again before too long, now that I've just seen him.

Back-blipped from 12th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.