Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Christmas star

Sent by my former boss, J. I worked out that my star is situated in Dorset, but I'm unlikely to go and see it. I started watching instructions on how to make it on YouTube, but decided it was too complicated and the first step was to get a pentagonal piece of paper, which I don't know how to do. There's probably a YouTube video on that too, but life's too busy at the moment to be bothered with that kind of thing.

This morning there was another meeting of my photography group, Wifie, to discuss our proposals for an exhibition for International Women's day in March. We thought we might need to do it online, but we have found a venue open now - hopefully still open in March. The theme for this year's IWD is "Choose to challenge". Now I need to take some photos, although at present I have no idea what I'm going to do. I hope inspiration will strike as it always feels good to exhibit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.